Can’t Get your drivers for cheap chiniese products ?

 

For quite some time I have been trying to find solutions to make my QHMPL Chinese webcam work, but no matter what I download or install from users quick solutions it never worked!. Then I read about hardware Id’s. My windows 7 was detecting the camera as “PC-Camera” but not displaying the video … so a quick search in device manager under device details u can find hardware Id in property section.
my pc cam id was USB\VID_0AC8&PID_307B&REV_0100 so just googled it and got me to a link 

installed the software and its up and running 🙂

 

link for the qhmpl drivers for windows 7

http://www.driveridentifier.com/scan/download.php?item_id=88686927&scanid=80B9198B786C42B3A8232547E44715D2&hardware_id=USB%5CVID_0AC8%26PID_307B

AW-I1130-v2.0.exe is the file to download and install….

 

 

Leave a Reply

